top of page
Search

A DREAM COME TRUE: That Light Bulb Moment!

Updated: Aug 24, 2019


A dream is an image of future possibilities. It is a strongly desired goal or purpose. Where do dreams come from? Some people say dreams originate from the imagination while others say from the heart. Really the two are intertwined. Our imaginations capture a thought or visual of the desire that is within our hearts. Our imagination and heart coincide in bringing our dreams to life. God was the first dreamer, and He created us in His image and likeness. He created us from a dream, vision and passion He carried inside for each of us.


A God-given dream can be inspired from any number of ways, but today I want to focus on how one light bulb moment will bring clarity and inspiration.


Out of nowhere you can have a moment of clarity that illuminates your mind. An idea that you've been wrestling with forever suddenly make sense. You’ve just experienced a light bulb moment!


A light bulb moment is when you have a sudden realization about something. You’ve seen the cartoons where the light bulb is used to indicate an idea! A real light bulb moment can be so life altering and powerful that you are forever changed by the illumination on what was previous hidden or unknown. Light bulb moments can happen at any time and anytime. You may be privileged to get many, or you may only get one in your entire lifetime.


I’ve experienced only a few light bulbs moments. I’ll share one example. The demands on my time began to increase after the publication of my second book, Manifesting Our God-given Treasures. There were book signings, seminars, articles to write, promotional events and media to produce. I was following my passion! The problem with this picture is that my 9-to-5 job was limiting my ability to fully engage in my dream. I had a decision to make. Would I continue trying to juggle my dream and my job or would I ditch my job follow my passion?


As you can imagine, the voice of doubt was alive and well. The “what ifs” were almost deafening. Initially, I halfheartedly decided to quit my job. One day I was sure it was the right thing to do and the next day I doubted. To make matters worse, my closest friends didn’t hesitate to express their misgivings. Should I take the plunge? Was it the right time?


It was during this period of indecision that a friend invited me to attend a Sunday morning worship service at his church. I will never forget the moment the revelation hit me. A peaceful serenity flooded the very core of my being. I had my answer. The doubts lifted and the fear subsided. It became clear that now was the time to make a clean break from my job and lay hold of my dream. It didn’t matter who agreed or disagreed—this was my moment of truth. Thus began my transition from job to dream. From that day forward I never wavered.


Regardless of when, where or how you experience a light bulb moment, it leads to one thing—a paradigm shift. There will be those moments when clarity of thought becomes so obvious that there’s no room for doubt. Other people may not understand it, but you will know that it’s your moment.


** Like this article? Share it and help empower a friend. Log in if you wish to leave a comment.


**As an entrepreneur, author, speaker and coach, my mission is to provide expert solutions to people all across the nation and internationally. I collaborate with individuals and entrepreneurs to confront their challenges and achieve transformative results. To receive a complimentary download of, "Ten Fundamental Truths You Must Believe to Manifest Your Dream!" visit http://www.rebecca-mcclain.com


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page