top of page
Search

FINISH STRONG: Ending The Year On A High Note!


Most of us began this year with lofty goals that we pledged to attain. We made a list of changes that we planned to make, only to get detoured or distracted along the way.


As I look back over the past year, I must admit that my plans were interrupted by a series of Divine interventions. I realize that God had a bigger and better vision for my life than I could have imaged. I experienced some anxiety as I was being stretched to a new dimension for which I had not planned. Every area of my life was impacted by the transformation—relationships, career, physical, spiritual and financial. I had to adjust my plans in order to come into Divine order. As this year comes to a close the anxiety has been replaced by peace and joyous expectation. I have a higher state of consciousness, existence and reality—positioned for launch-off into a new beginning!


Finishing strong doesn’t mean that you will be able to check off every item on your “to do” list. No, it’s a state of consciousness that you’re on your Divine path. You might not be able to see around the bend ahead, but with every step along the way you have a revelation that you’re on a purposeful journey that was designed by the Divine. You must relinquish control of your every desire and trust that every situation and circumstance is working together for a higher purpose.


While it is prudent for us to write down our goals for the year, those goals should be written in pencil. Our part is to take the initiative, with a willingness to relinquish the reigns should the hand of Providence choose to re-write our course. When we live with an expectation of being led by the God, it allows us to:


- View our obstacles from a higher perspective

- Recognize the hand of God in our everyday circumstances

- Embrace divinely-appointed relationships

- Live intentional, self-disciplined lives

- Remove constraints and roadblocks

- Develop a deeper connection with the Spirit within us

- Keep pace with Divine timing


As we close out this year, I encourage you to scratch through your unfinished "to do" list and prepare to start the New Year with a clean slate. Be thankful for the progress you were able to make. Don’t beat yourself up if "your plans" didn’t all materialize. The Divine is always at work in our lives, whether visibly or invisibly. Make an internal adjustment within. Choose to live intentionally. Acknowledge that there is a time and season for every purpose. With a higher state of consciousness, existence and reality, you will finish strong!


Point to Ponder: Every ending is a new beginning.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page